Posted by: baseballmom024 | July 25, 2013

Working My Way Back!

Well……I have been, I guess you could call it lazy as far as workouts go for several months!  Just returning from 18 days gone…2400 miles, 2 countries, 5 states and 99 innings (11 games) of baseball…..the scale only moved 2 lbs….I am lucky!

My daughter wants to run every night and guess who she ask to join her??  ME!!!  The one who hates to run…lol! 

How could i say no……so last night was the first night….it was a family run…my hubby decided to join us…..boy am I out of shape and old…lol!  Definately a work in progress but i did it and will be out there again tonight!

Let the fun begin! 

 

BBM

Responses

  1. BBM:

    Sounds like a great time. Glad you had the opportunity.

    Hope to see you on the 7th at the Starting Line.

    TNT Man

    • Thanks TNT Man!!! It was an awesome trip! Wish I was still there….but reality has set in!

      I plan to be at the starting line!

      Thanks for the reminder! 🙂

      BBM

  2. Sounds like a great American (and Canadian) Baseball adventure, I bet you had a blast. Did you get to see Paul pitch 3 times? I been watching his stats he is doing well. See you at the starting line.
    jesse

    • Thanks Jesse! Only got to see him once and he took himself out in the third inning…strained his tricep….so he has been working out not throwing…and that was the first time he pitched when we were there. Still had a blast following them around! He will throw one inning tonight as they ease him back in…two innings next start etc.! Crazy thank god only a muscle issue!

      Yep….I will be at the starting line!

      BBM

  3. Good to see you back.


Leave a Reply

Categories

