Posted by: baseballmom024 | March 10, 2013

New Shoes….I’m Ready!

Well…yesterday I got new running shoes…..so this morning I was excited to try them out!  I am not sure why I was so excited as running has never been a favorite of mine!  But there I was on the treadmill….WOW!  I love my new shoes and the run was great!

I  now have new shoes for the challenge and I have selected my RT program to follow, so ….I guess I am ready!!

I will be doing the Bikini Workout in the Women’s Health Big Book of Exercises…..my cardio will be my running and maybe, just maybe I will have a chance to get back on my bike!  Haven’t ridden in so long!  Hubby has ridden to work everyday since Feb. 1 so not sure he will be up for anymore rides after I get home from work but we shall see!

Let the fun begin!  🙂

Responses

  1. BBM:

    New Running Shoes – way to go. Amazing how something as simple as that – can give you the boost you need to get moving.

    See you at the Starting Line.

    TNT Man

    • TNT Man,

      Isn’t it tho…lol! It’s the little things in life…right?

      See you there!

      BBM

  2. Baseball Mom – Running and cycling, here we go. I bet he’ll ride with you. I just bought a new pair of running shoes as well, for the little bit I plan to do.

    You’re going to make this one look easy, I’d better be on my A game.

    Enjoy, we will have fun, right?

    SixGz

    • SixGzs,

      Me make it look easy…never….that would be you!!! LOL! As for fun, you know it! It’s all about having fun!

      Thanks for continuing to lead the way!

      BBM


Leave a Reply

Categories

