Posted by: baseballmom024 | January 27, 2013

Heavier weights….fewer reps!

I have been reading a lot lately about how using heavier weights and doing fewer reps. burns fat faster…today I did just that and my arms are still shaking!!!  I know…15 lb. dumbells aren’t much but for me it is!  I am use to 10 lbs.  I have been doing a routine of four specific exercises that Women’s Health put out.

You do 10 reps. of one exercise, rest, then continue with that first exercise 4 times…then moved to the next and do the same thing!  It is an awesome workout! 

I have been having great results, will see how the heavier weights do!

Responses

  1. Heavier weights fewer reps = way to go. Keep it up.

    TNT Man

    • TNT Man,

      Thanks for your support….wonder how my arms will feel tomorrow…lol

      • BTW – the heavier the weights – the longer the rest between sets.

  2. That’s the hard part…I never want to rest!!! LOL!

    Thanks TNT Man!

  3. I have been reading and I saw the same thing. There is so much contradicting info out there it hard to decide which program to use. Some say light weight a lot of reps and no rest keep moving at all times?? I will be anxious to hear how you like this new routine.
    jesse

    • Thanks Jesse! It does get confusing with all the information out there..most of it incorrect…so trial and error…and the knowledge of the experienced like TNT Man. I will try this for a few weeks and see how it goes!

      BBM


Leave a Reply

Categories

