Posted by: baseballmom024 | September 7, 2012

It’s Been Awhile!

Well, it has been awhile since I posted anything on my blog. I have been working hard to keep up with my favorite mini challenge competitor SixGz’s.  I actually am enjoying the Fall 12/3K challenge.  I had been letting myself slip on the cardio, just wasn’t interested in doing any of it, not even riding my bike…had no problem getting up and doing rt’s in the morning.  So this little challenge has made me get back to running and a little biking!

Things had calmed down a little, now having my son home for two weeks has created a little more craziness!  Everyone knows he is in town for such a short time they all want a piece of him.  He will be leaving on the 15th for another month in AZ.  Everyday he continues to remind me to follow your dreams…I have been thinking more and more about my bakery idea….someday this may come true.

In the meantime…I will continue to bake and drive my neighbor crazy with all my treats I deliver and continue along my journey to keep working out and enjoy the ride!

Time to get out and have some fun!!

Responses

  1. A Bakery is good – mine is a Pizza Parlor. sigh.

    • Sounds perfect…you do the pizza I will do the desserts! 🙂

  2. Baseball Mom – Nice to hear you are back on that bike. Hmm… gives me an idea for the next challenge.

    Enjoy this brief time with your son, I know it’s never enough.

    Lucky neighbors, to have a lady next door who loves to bake but is intent on doing a 1,000 pullups or more in 52 days.

    Enjoy the rest of the challenge, and try not to get too far ahead.

    SixGz

    • SixGz’s,

      I don’t know about that bike idea…lol! It will get dark too soon for me to ever ride. The only time I have been riding is a Starbucks ride on the weekend.

      Thanks for your continued support and friendship…as for getting too far ahead…not a chance with you as my competitor!

      Back to baking now1 🙂

      BBM


Leave a Reply

Categories

