Posted by: baseballmom024 | July 29, 2012

What Happened to Summer?

Well…this summer has flown by!  MLB Draft….House full for my son’s high school graduation……sending my son off to Chicago..then Arizona….daughter to Seattle to visit a friend…daughter get’s permit….vacation for 18 days in Arizona to see my son play for the Cubs….and now….school starts Tuesday for my daughter and hubby back to work! 

This has to have been the craziest and fastest summer ever…but so many milestones reached!  And….I even got back on my bike today!  I had one long ride this summer with my hubby…27.70 miles and that was it!  Today…felt great…our time together to Starbucks for a green tea and back.  Hope to get back to some “normalism” (if that is a word) at our house very soon!

Responses

  1. Normalcy would be nice. You had one helluva summer – one to remember forever. So many things came together for your family. Who cares if the summer is gone. The future is awaits.

    TNT Man

    • Thanks TNT Man….you are so right! I can’t believe all of that happened in such an incredibly short amount of time….I can’t wait to see all that the future holds!

      Thanks for always taking the time to provide so much inspiration and kindness.

      BBM


Leave a Reply

Categories

