Posted by: baseballmom024 | March 30, 2012

NEW RT WORKOUT!

Earlier this week I finished my 4 week RT workout I had been following.  So today I started a new plan, a Do It Yourself plan I had created many months ago with the guidance of TNT Man

Oh my!!!  As I worked through my workout first thing this morning….my body felt spent!  I don’t know if it was because this workout was tougher than the last one I had been doing or if I was still tired this morning!  This is what I will be doing for the next 4 weeks:

Workout A

Core:  Swiss Ball jacknife  – 3 sets   12 reps

Glutes & Hamstrings:  Single Leg Hip Raises  – 3 sets    12 reps

Upper Back:  Single Leg Dumbbell row – 3 sets   12 reps

Quadricepts:  Dumbell Squat – 3 sets   12 reps.

Shoulders:  T-pushups – 3 sets    12 reps.

Workout B

Core:  Plank –  3  times 60 secs.

Quadricepts:  Dumbbell Split Squats – 3 sets    12 reps.

Lats:  chinups – 3 sets   12 reps.

Glutes & Hamstrings:  Dumbbell Straight Leg Dead Lift  –  3 sets  12 reps.

Shoulders:  Seated Dumbbell Shoulder Press – 3 sets  12 reps.

So every other workout will switch between workout A and workout B for the next 4 weeks!  Hopefully it will get a little easier!

Responses

  1. Nice workout. I’ve find that designing your own workout is almost as challenging as the workout itself. Just trying to not go for the easy exercise is tough.

    Have fun.
    TNT Man

    • You are an awesome role model! Thanks for the guidance and motivation!

      I will have 4 weeks to work on designing the next! LOL!

      BBM


Leave a Reply

Categories

