Posted by: baseballmom024 | February 24, 2012

I am in Awe!

Last night was my son’s first real baseball game of the year…last week was a scrimmage which I did not get to go…my hubby says there were like 35 mlb scouts there to watch him pitch 3 innings….well last night I witness in excess of 40 scouts there…radar guns up….he pitched 6 innings…95 pitches…6 strikeouts and gave up one run!  They had him at 92 on the radar all the way through the 6th inning…for his first outing of the year this is incredible.

I was sick to my stomach and shaking…I have never been so nervous at a baseball game…I am not ready for this season.   He is so polished…I ask him after the game if he saw the radar guns…how could you miss them….I was behind them..they were pointed right at him..but he said no.

I am so proud that he has followed his dream….and worked so hard…this season will be an incredibly awesome, stressful and unbelieveable one…..this is something I never dreamed of…ever!

If I could focus like him…..I would be making my challenge goals…nothing stops him!!!!

Responses

  1. Nice – he had wonderful role models for parents. Be happy – you earned it.

    TNT Man

    • Thanks TNT Man…I wish I could just sit back and be happy….not sure that day will ever happen. Happy I definately am.

      Thanks for your support!

      BBM

  2. Sounds like he’s focused……You and Mr Baseball Dad should be proud all the hard work has come to fruition. it is odd how as parents being by-standers we get more worked up watching our kids than they do actually participating….


Leave a Reply

Categories

