Posted by: baseballmom024 | February 13, 2012

Out for a ride!

Well……after our day out for baseball workout my hubby wanted to go for a bike ride…ugh…I haven’t ridden since summer and haven’t had the motivation to ride.  Wanting to spend some time with my hubby just talking about so much going on in our lives right now I agreed….what a ride….almost two hours out with him…my legs were a little tired but I am so glad I got out there…makes me feel better about eating the 1/2 a brownie last night!  Who keeps buying these things!  LOL!

Anyway, got a good bike ride in….felt good to get back out there …maybe will rack up a few more miles on the bike in the near future.  I am getting to use to not riding in the winter…and this is hardly winter…we have been high 60’s  to 70’s for weeks….no more excuses!

Enjoy!

Responses

  1. Sounds like a great time together.

    Enjoy
    TNT Man

    • Thanks TNT man…haven’t gotten many of these moments lately!

      BBM

  2. I love my bike and I love riding, there’s something about and evening cruise. My wife got me a bike rack for Valentine’s Day and I can’t wait to buy her a bike so we can sneak away for a weekend…..

    • SWF,

      Yep, an evening cruise is nice..we usually cruise for an ice tea and gives us a chance to chat without kids around. What a great Vday gift…get her that bike and enjoy!

      My hubby wants to bike across the country…I haven’t agreed to join him on that trip yet! 🙂

      BBM


Leave a Reply

Categories

