Posted by: baseballmom024 | January 28, 2012

Belly Fat Cure

Well….I have been following Jorge Cruise’s Belly Fat Cure…mostly the fast track for the past couple of weeks….I haven’t been following it as closely as I did the first week when I lost 7 lbs……I have added my diet cokes back to my life….however I have learned to drink green tea! 

I really am pleased with not only the weight loss but how my stomach is really shrunk….I can’t believe it…my hubby is up to losing 20 lbs….

Tonight I made a low carb pizza crust from Sparkpeople and I couldn’t believe how wonderful it tasted….I really am not missing the breads and starch foods that I thought I would…..I have added a few now and then but the super carb veggies seem to keep me in line!

The Belly Fat Cure is to stay under 120 grams of carbs and 15 grams of sugar.  I haven’t gotten to that point because the Fast Track has menus and I have followed that…will be adding carbs back soon.

Amazing how all these thing work with your body….always a learning process!

 

 

Responses

  1. BBM:

    Glad this program is working well for you. What are the “super carb veggies?”

    Have a great weekend.

    TNT Man

  2. TNT Man,

    Spinach, broccoli, artichokes…I believe brussel sprouts but I don’t like those…lol!

    • High Fiber veggies – Check out my Plan A Veggie list for more.

      Brussel Sprouts – takes a lot of effort to make them tasty – try roasting with a coating of EVOO & Garlic sprinkled with Parmesan Cheese.

      Keep up the good work.

      • Thanks TNT man…I will check it out and my venture to try Brussel sprouts again…bad memories from childhood…lol!

        BBM

  3. Roasting the sprouts does make them edible…. my Mom adds some honey and orange juice to them which might make them calorically (if that’s a word) lethal.Yes I also had bad childhood memories of Brussel Sprouts and Rutabagas..

    • SWF,

      LOL!!! You two are going to make me try them….just need a little more thought…lol! Maybe next week! I just remember them boiled….ugh! Horrible!

      • Last comment on this subject – maybe – The only way to save limp boiled veggies – a scoop of sour cream.

  4. TNT Man,

    Sounds perfect! 🙂 I will work up the courage and let you know!

  5. Great job bbm!


Leave a Reply

Categories

