Posted by: baseballmom024 | December 5, 2011

Fun Day!

My son turned 18 today..how did that happen?  I cannot believe the point we are at in our lives.  He makes our family so incredibly proud and he is such an awesome son to my hubby and myself and the best brother my daughter could ever imagine!  Family was all here to celebrate the day with him!  Lot’s of fun, laughter, memories and of course food!  It is always nice to get everyone together and nice when they all go do home.

After everyone left it gave the four of us time to spend alone….thinking and dreaming what is ahead.  Thinking about the last 18 years brings tears to my eyes to think how fast he has grown from such an innocent baby to a wonderful grown man.

I have so much to be thankful and proud of and can’t wait to see what the future holds!

Responses

  1. I remember when Goose turned 18 and just the other day I found some of her baby pictures WOW they do grow up so fast.

    It sounds like you’ve got a great bunch of kids with a pair of active and involved parents.

    • Thanks SWF….they do grow up fast! It is nice to see what they have grown into and feel like we have done a pretty good job!

      Thanks for your comments!

      BBM

  2. Days like that are to be treasured. I’m happy for your family.

    My daughter was in for the weekend and we just had lunch as a 4 some. So rare – so nice.

    Enjoy

    TNT Man

    • Thanks TNT Man! Just being with family is so nice….but just being with the kids is even better!

      BBM


Leave a Reply

Categories

