Posted by: baseballmom024 | October 21, 2011

2 Down…..

WOW!  I don’t know what has gotten into me….I ran another hour tonight on the treadmill…thanks to the World Series for keeping me interested in the game and I didn’t realize I had ran an hour…this time I ran intervals…..going between different speeds for different amounts of time….no SixGz’s….I will not become  runner…still dislike it…but have to admit…the last 2 nights I have felt great and ran more than I have in a long time!

I ended the night with a final 25 pushups to give me 50 for the day and 10 additional pullups for 20 today…..I am getting a little behind on pullups…need to keep that in the forefront of my mind.

Not sure where the energy has come from…I think just wanting to burn off the stress….been awake since 1 am and still going!!!!

Looking forward to another great day tomorrow!

 

BBM

Responses

  1. Baseball Mom – Another strong day, excellent start to the challenge. Just keep telling yourself you don’t like running… as you run off the 38 remaining hours.

    Nice work on the pushups and pullups too.

    Let’s keep this going!

    SixGz

    • Thanks SixGz’s….I do and my legs keep going….ahhhhhhh no…I don’t think I will be running 38 more hours…lol!

      Thanks for your strong support..that’s why I continue to run!

      BBM

  2. Nice work. Always a fight between boredom and running. Keep your mind occupied and the legs will follow.

    Enjoy the weekend.
    TNT Man

    • TNT Man you are so right!!! Thanks for always providing words of encouragement!

      BBM


Leave a Reply

Categories

