Posted by: baseballmom024 | October 20, 2011

39 more hours!

What a day!!!!!  I started out with my RT in the morning….added some pushups to the workout to chip away at my 1200…then got a few pullups in too!  After a very stressful day at work, I kept telling myself I have to run, I have to run…..to the treadmill I went and ran I did!  I have been reading about tempo running and trying to increase my tempo, so I spent about 50 minutes doing tempo runs with a 5 minute warm up and 5 minute cool down….I was lucky I actually had an hour to get it done!

I have to continue to realize how valuable time is and make good use of it!  Now…I may not be able to get out of bed in the morning…but I have 1 hour of cardio done!  🙂

Responses

  1. Baseball Mom – A wonderful start! I knew you’d swing for the fence. I hope you can find some time this weekend for the bike.

    Tempo runs are tough, but satisfying.

    Enjoy! Let’s do pullups!

    SixGz

    • Thanks SixGz’s…swinging for the fence is in my blood, you know that! As for a ride this weekend…I hope so!!!

      Pullllllllllllllups! Yep!

      BBM

  2. Does dreaming about running count? Nice start – keep on keeping on.

    TNT Man

    • Oh TNT Man I would run many hours if that counted!

      Thanks1

      BBM


Leave a Reply

Categories

