Posted by: baseballmom024 | June 17, 2011

Need to Re-focus

I really need to find the strength to refocus…my workouts are always in the back of my mind and working hard to try and do something every night…it is getting harder and harder!  The days seem to be shorter and shorter and packed with more and more things to do!  My whirlwind trip to Seattle to surprise my best friend from high school was sooooooooooo much fun!  The kids had a blast and her kids did too….they want to do it more often…of course they slept while I was driving!  LOL!  Well worth it…but now I am finding it hard to get back to reality!  I feel as if I am already so far behind that I can’t catch up…this has never been my thoughts in the past…not sure what is going on!

I am here to stay…whatever happens happens….I will continue each day to try and re-focus and re-motivate myself with the help of my family on team 52dc!

Enjoy!

 

BBM

Responses

  1. You took the first step to re-focusing – and that was posting to this Blog. Great. You don’t always have to be chipper – sometimes exercise is just drudgery that you gotta do because you know you gotta do it. Ask your kids what they would think if you threw in the towel and picked up a quart of ice cream and vegged out watching TV. They will be more than happy to kick you in the rear.

    As the song goes:

    Gray skies are gonna clear up
    Put on a happy face
    Wipe of the clouds and cheer up
    Put on a happy face

    Take of the gloomy mask of tragedy
    It’s not your style
    You’ll look so good that you’ll be glad
    That you decided to smile

    Pick out a pleasant outlook
    Stick out that nobel chin
    Wipe off that full of doubt look
    Snap on a happy grin 🙂

  2. Thanks TNT Man! I appreciate your continued support and help in getting me back on track! Oh believe me, my daughter would not allow me to sit down with a tub of ice cream….she is always on my hubby when he tries to veer off track!

    Thanks again, it means the world to me to have your support!

    BBM


Leave a Reply

Categories

