Posted by: baseballmom024 | March 8, 2011

Mix of Thoughts!

So….I have been fighting a chest cold for the past couple of days…sore throat comes and goes….chest feels like a heavy weight is on it…coughing comes and goes….trying very hard not to let it get the best of me…the last time I was sick was 2 years ago with pneumonia…..some of these symptoms make me feel I am heading that way.

However, I will not stop working out…today was the third day of my new workout…definately gets easier….lifting heavier weights and running faster speeds at the cardio level…

I just have to say…thank goodness I keep working out…..if I didn’t I would weigh 300 lbs….last night was my son’s basketball banquet…food was not that great but the brownies and cookies were…lol!  Yes….I had one brownie and 1/2 a cookie….and to top it off the night before I had made homemade ice cream so had that with homemade m&m cookies….no wonder the scale moved a tad in the wrong direction this morning.

The simple pleasure….guess that is why we have to work to find the right mix of exercise and sweet pleasures!

Responses

  1. Hope you feel better soon – can’t believe you are not taking it easy but still working out. No question – we workout to balance our indulgences – worth the treat.

    Feel Better.
    TNT Man

  2. Thanks TNT Man! It would be too easy to just say I didn’t feel well enough to workout and everyday would follow! The treats are getting harder to resist! 🙂

  3. Hope you had a good day yesterday. Happy Birthday! I recently celebrated my birthday on the 14th last week turning 40.


Leave a Reply

Categories

