Posted by: baseballmom024 | March 5, 2011

Sore Today!

I have been wanting to try one of the new workouts in the latest Women’s Health Magazine but was waiting for the 52DC to end….yesterday I gave it a try…..the workout consists of  four 2 exercise supersets with some interval cardio in between.  So you do one exercise for 30 seconds, you do the second exercise for 30 seconds…you repeat those two exercises for a total of 4 times…then I did my cardio on the treadmill…so I ran at the levels it said for what totaled 4 minutes….then onto 2 new exercise and repeat the process for 4 different sets of exercises.  I didn’t think this would be hard at all….ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh wrong!  I was  soaking wet and really struggling through some of the exercises.

I love mixing it up…hoping to stick to this routine for awhile and see if I get the results that are promised!

 

Responses

  1. Isn’t Jillian jealous?

    Go for it.
    TNT Man

  2. TNT Man,

    Ha! I have two new Jillian DVD’s on the way from Overstock today!

    BBM

  3. Hey that sounds like the way to go! I love a workout that leaves me feeling like I’ve used up!,
    It’s a good sore eh?

    Capt’n

    Hey, I’m with TNT, Why don’t you and your group join with us in the 15000 this time around, it would be a hoot.

    We would have to set some ground rules though, TNT is already talking Pencil Tapping reps and counting every stride on the treadmill! It sounds like I could use your help just keeping him in line!

    Be well,

    Capt’n

  4. Captn,

    LOL! Are you crazy!!! I would never make it with you two….you guys are totally insane….15,000 reps…..

    Yes…definately a good sore…did day two today…felt pretty good!

    As for TNT man and the pencil tapping….ha! I could totally see him doing that.

    You two are so crazy…I have to be a spectator for this part of the challenge!

    BBM


Leave a Reply

Categories

