Posted by: baseballmom024 | February 17, 2011

Tough Week!

This has been one of those weeks when you realize working full time, being a parent of two teenagers, a wife and a daughter makes life hectic …but of course wouldn’t have it any other way.

Still debating whether I will hit the scale tomorrow morning for my weekly weigh in…last week I was close to the lowest number I have been in quite some time….I am a little afraid to weigh in as we have been going every night this week..which has included dinner out!  I have been clean on my eats…mostly salads and some chicken..but still worries me some as it is not my cooking!  Did have some Valentines treats and celebrated mom’s bday yesterday!

I have kept up with my workouts much better than I had actually planned.  Ran 2 miles on Tuesday night and 3 on Wednesday….and I have been keeping up with morning Jillian workouts….my gut feeling just tells me the scale is not going to tip in the direction I want it to!

Tonight will get another little run in ….I will decide in the morning if I dare weigh in on such a crazy week!  Maybe I should as we will be gone this weekend too…may keep me a little more honest on my meals…lol!

Responses

  1. Never avoid the scale – Just do it. Salt – Salt – More Salt and lots of hidden Carbs – all add to WATER weight – The Joys of Eating Out.

    I can fluctuate 3-4 pounds over a 48 hour period – all water – well mostly all water.

    You have nothing to fear – except the fear of the scale itself.

    TNT Man

  2. Thanks TNT Man…you are the one who has lost a ton of weight…the scale moves right for you..lol! Yes…I know…the sodium is the thing…oh well…I probably will weigh in and hopefully that will lead to more motivation…right?

    BBM


Leave a Reply

Categories

