Posted by: baseballmom024 | January 29, 2011

Another Cold Ride!

Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!  I thought California was suppose to have sunshine????  Well it sure hasn’t shown itself much lately…fog, fog and more fog…high’s in the 40’s come on!

Got up this morning and knew I had to get on the bike…hubby, the avid biker said it’s freezing out…but I will ride if you want too…lol!  Oh great, if he says it’s freezing…I know it is!  Well, 44 degrees…I put on my long underwear…top and bottom, my underarmour shirt…my sweatshirt and my biking jacket…gloves, wool socks…headband….off we go!  I was plenty warm..just took a good 3 miles to warm my muscles up!  Road to our usual coffee shop…well ice tea for me, hot tea for hubby….and back home….11 miles!!!!  It’s nice to have the little rest stop in between….11 miles every 10 days just isn’t gonna do it!  Oh well…one day at a time…will do what I can do…each mile helps!

Wishing for some nice warm sunshine!  🙂

Responses

  1. 44 – that’s warm – T shirt weather – maybe a light jacket. Sheesssh! 😉

    Enjoy the Weekend.
    TNT Man

  2. AWWWWWWWWWWww….I knew I would get no sympathy from you East Coasters…but thought I would at least try! LOL!

  3. I played golf with shorts on a couple weeks ago at 42! Loved it!

    We are getting far to use to the -10, -15 degrees we wake up to. You want to witness cold, my poor 7 lb Chihuahua Sam, he has little to no hair on his belly, he has perfected lifting a leg and squatting all at the same time! Talented! On a cold morning he’s a good 30 seconds doing his business! Back in the house and beats me under the covers!

    My Chow, Liz is like, Hey Nice out here! Foolish dog!

    44 degrees! Long underwear! I’m rolling! LOL! You know they make pocket and boot warmers!

    Ride on

    Capt’n

  4. You guys are tough on a poor California girl…now wait…I was born in Illinois…then moved to Minnesota so I remember a long long time ago the snow and cold….don’t care to experience it until I choose too…but 44 is cold for here! 🙂 My hubby is the type that wears shorts year round! Now, now, of course I know they make pocket and boot warmers….got some in my gloves…j/k! Have used them at baseball games before!!!!!!

    Poor dogs…they need to live in the sunshine!!!

    You just get out and shovel some snow already! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

