Posted by: baseballmom024 | January 16, 2011

Foggy, Cold Ride!

Ugh!  Where is all the sun they keep forecasting…..I swear the weather people are just trying to tease us!  Woke up to terrible fog and another cold day….I really needed to get some miles….so on with the layers…long underwear….biking pants, wool socks, 4 layers on top, nice warm gloves and were off!  My legs were so tired and tight …at 2 miles I didn’t think I could go very far.  My hubby and I thought we would ride our little 6.5 mile loop…as we rode more, my legs started to warm up and we continued on and ended up with 16.8 miles…..with all my layers it felt great…..got home and was soaking wet from the fog and the sweat…lol!  It’s gonna be a long hard haul to get to 250 miles this time of year!

Responses

  1. You are a better “man” than me – I would have dressed warm enough to get to the gym, LOL

    Nice ride

    TNT Man

    • Thanks TNT Man! The ride is much better than working out in the gym….lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

