Posted by: baseballmom024 | January 6, 2011

3 Down…72 more to go!

I forgot how much I truly love to run…NOT! Started the day with my workout with Jillian Michael’s which I truly have come to love…..added 4 sets of 5 pullups throughout the day….and I knew what I had to do after work…RUN! So, to the treadmill I went…I haven’t ran since the end of the last challenge…the first 1.5 miles felt great…then came the pain in the outside of my left knee….how I remember this pain…it comes and goes…I continued to push through my intervals ending when I reached 3 miles.  So, 3 down, 72 more to go!

I have to share one other thing…as I am standing in my family room getting ready to get on the treadmill…my daughter says, “mom, have you been wearing those shape ups? (the shoes that shape you up by just wearing them).  I laughed, ah no (she know’s I don’t have any), why?  She say’s, “your butt is lookin’ good.”…of course my 17 year old son, his girlfriend and my hubby busted up laughing.  So I guess my morning workouts with Jillian are being noticed!  LOL!

 

Responses

  1. No Butts about it. 😉

    TNT Man

  2. TNT Man,

    LOL! Thanks for the laugh!!!

  3. There is value in having a nice butt!

    It is nice to have all your hard work get noticed, even if the compliment draws a chuckle from the peanut gallery! (especially if it draws a chuckle from the peanut gallery!)

    Good job o the 3 miles. good start.

    Capt’n

    • Thanks Capt….I think your are right…the Peanut Gallery is the BEST!

  4. Hard work always pays off in the end… 😉

    • That is so true Sirrandall…it is nice when it gets noticed…even if it is my teenager daughter!


Leave a Reply

Categories

