Posted by: baseballmom024 | January 1, 2011

Oh My Goodness!

Happy New Year!

WOW!  The last week has been one crazy week!  Lot’s of eating out….lot’s of celebrations….I am so ready to get back to reality…..

I have continued to do Jillian Michael’s 30 day Shred….and love the results…I had gotten down to the lowest weight I have seen in quite some time….well that was before the 3 consecutive nights of basketball tournament out of town which lead to late dinners…not all bad…salads in there!  Then big New Years Eve celebration at my house…actually daughters bday which is December 31st.  Had a full house of 12 – 14 people all day with food and snacks following…what a great way to celebrate turning 14!  Unbelievably chocolate chocolate cake she ordered me to make from scratch with so much chocolate…bittersweet, semisweet…yikes!      Lot’s of not so healthy finger foods….and of course all my cookies and candies…have to get rid of them fast!

Today is a new day….January 1, 2011…WOW!  Up and onto Jillian Michael’s and it was tough this morning…I am ready to get this body back where it belongs….need to get my goals together for the 52DC….yes I need it!

 

 

 

Responses

  1. Got no idea how you manage with teenagers in the house. We have no food around and it is still difficult. Your daughter is one lucky young lady to have a mom who will bake for her.

    See you at the Starting Line.
    TNT Man

  2. Thanks TNT Man! The teenagers keep me young I guess…and motivated to work out from all the baking and snacks…lol!

    Definately need to be at the starting line!


Leave a Reply

Categories

