Posted by: baseballmom024 | November 8, 2010

What a Weekend!

WOW!  Can’t believe another weekend has come and gone!

I am so happy that for the second weekend in a row, we got our daughter out for a morning bike ride…Saturday morning she made a whole 11 mile ride with myself and my hubby!  A few complaints a long the way, but it is such a joy to have her out there riding with us!  The ride was nice, perfect weather with a little chill!  Got home and felt like I still had some energy so jumped on the treadmill for a quick 3 miles!

My 19 year old nephew arrived for the weekend and we had a great visit!  He is a great kid and my kids love having him around.  Sunday we were up at 3:15am to head to Monterey for a baseball showcase….after that trip we were all very tired…however, something just told me I have to do a little exercise….got a quick 1 1/2 mile run in and 40 pushups!  I think this is the first day since the challenge started that I didn’t do any pullups!

A new week…let the fun begin!

Responses

  1. Always nice when you can pull your kids into your activities. 11 miles – wonderful.

    3:15 wake up for a baseball showcase – you guys get the Family of the Year award for supporting your kids efforts.

    TNT Man

  2. Aww! Thanks TNT Man, but I know you did the same things when your kids were at home. Life is about the kids and I love it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

