Posted by: baseballmom024 | October 21, 2010

One Week Down!

WOW!  Already one week behind us in this challenge.  I have enjoyed this first week…happy with my accomplishments so far….stressed about making the biking goal as the sun is going down earlier and earlier!  My favorite saying will definately come into play…”Where there’s a will there’s a way”….I have to keep repeating that!

I have been working on doing 10 pullups a day…I don’t want to injure my elbow like I have in the past…so far so good…pushups, same thing….30 or so a day….man are my arms and shoulders getting workout…

Keeping my focus into the next week…

Responses

  1. Sounds like you have everything right on track.

    I hear you about the sun going down earlier and earlier every day, it’s getting close to where I leave for work in the dark and arrive home just as it’s setting.
    Almost time to move the bike inside.
    Nice job with the pull ups and push ups, before long you will be posting pictures of your “Pipes”!

    Capt’n

  2. Capt.,

    I don’t know about you but I don’t like all the darkness…sure makes me tired by7 pm too! LOL!

    As for pictures ahhhhhhhhhh I don’t think so!!! LOL

  3. Careful with those pullups. I switched to chinups to avoid the pain in my rotator cuff. Try a different position – one that does not rotatte the elbow.

    Darkness prevails. I leave for the gym in the dark and head back home just as the sun rises. Creepy – but – no choice. Just got to get it done – as you will – because you always do.

    TNT Man

  4. Thanks TNT Man,

    I use mixed grip, definately better on my elbows!

    Yep, we gotta do what we gotta do! You are definately better than me…getting up for morning workouts never works for me!


Leave a Reply

Categories

