Posted by: baseballmom024 | August 30, 2010

What a Weekend!

What an incredible weekend!  Hubby was gone for his annual “boys” weekend so just me and the kids at home.  Son spent lot’s of time with his gf so really my daughter and I!  I got up before her on Saturday morning and got my RT in so we could spend the day doing whatever she wanted!   We did so much together….we shopped, ate out..went for a walk, baked, watched a movie,  and even cleaned our closets until midnight…lol!  Definately a great “girls” weekend!!!

The weekend ended with a 20 mile bike ride with my hubby when he returned from his weekend away…we set out for a little ride to go watch our daughter who was playing tennis with my sister…then they wanted to go to lunch..so we biked to meet them for a late lunch..then we decided to go to REI (new biking shorts for hubby)…then I decided I needed a few more miles for the challenge…WOW!  The wind picked up and it was a workout…was nice!  Too bad I can’t count 20 miles…the REM is only 10 as we rode for 1 hour 40 minutes.

Now it is only 8 pm but I think I am ready to call it a night….awesome weekend…and even got some workouts in between all the fun!

Responses

  1. Enjoy the holiday weekend. It is 95 for day 4 here and Earl is or maybe coming up the coast. But if the electricity stays on – the gyme is open and I am good to go.

    TNT Man

  2. You live a very full life!
    Nice to have one of your children one-on-one from time to time eh?
    Lately I have been able to golf with my youngest son, it is a treat. I can hear the same feelings in your words.

    Be Well

    Capt’n


Leave a Reply

Categories

