Posted by: baseballmom024 | August 27, 2010

WOW! How Time Flies!

WOW! Here we are in the midst of another challenge…I have not posted anything in soooo long!  It seems the days just keep flying by and before I know it…months have passed!

This challenge is definately a challenge for me!  The Triple Century is really a stretch for me but what’s life without a challenge right?  You can’t just do the easy things in life…so here I am…having to do the equivalent of 300 running miles in 52 days is definately a challenge!

I find myself getting out of bed earlier than normal just to get a few miles in….pushing myself in the evenings to get a few more miles….it is amazing what you can accomplish if you make every minute count!!

Who knows where I will be in the end…but at least I am doing the best I can!

Always remember to make every minute count!

Responses

  1. Your not-so-mini challenge with SixGz just wears me out reading about it. You are always pushing yourself – I guess this is where your son gets his focus from.

    Good genes or jeans or just good parenting – nicely done.
    TNT Man

    • Thanks TNT Man and Chairman!

      I keep telling my son he is just like his mom…lol! Would love to take all the credit…but man he is much more talented then me!!!

      Chairman…yes…if it was business as usual..life would be boring! LOL!

      Thanks for the comments, both of you, appreciate it!

  2. Getting up earlier, sneaking in workouts in the evenings – it sounds like you’re killing this challenge! If it was just business as usual, it wouldn’t really be much of a challenge, would it? Keep up the great effort!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

