Posted by: baseballmom024 | June 9, 2010

No Sleep…Fighting Through!

WOW!  I am totally exhausted!  Think if I am lucky I got 2 hours of sleep last night.  I got a great bike ride in yesterday and also swam laps in the pool for 25 minutes.  I should have been tired…however I got in bed and couldn’t go to sleep…tossed and turned until 2 Am…alarm went off at 3 AM for hubby to get on his way for his bike adventure…I fell back asleep and woke at 4:10 AM and never went back to sleep.

I would not let myself miss a workout tonight…the running miles are slipping through my fingers…so after work..did a great RT and jumped on the treadmill…I was sooo tired…but I pumped out 2.1 miles.  Feel great that I did it…but I am done!!!

Hopefully tonight will be a better night!

Responses

  1. We all under rate the value of sleep. I am lucky – I can sleep through a thunderstorm or almost any noise of disruption –

    My secret – simple – I don’t sleep with my hearing aids on. 🙂

  2. With as little sleep as you had last night, I’m sure you’ll sleep like a log tonight.

    -Yabby


Leave a Reply

Categories

