Posted by: baseballmom024 | March 27, 2010

Thank you Captdhd!

I had a great day!  The boys planted my garden of lots of veggies along with some watermelon and cantaloupe…my daughter and I went shopping together… hubby and I got a quick bike ride in….my hubby and I took our son and his girlfriend out to dinner…..ended up blowing a cheat on a dessert… 😦  But will live with it!

Got home from running around all day…son having a couple friends spend the night…I was just checking email and decided to check out a couple fellow challengers blogs….as I was reading Captdhd’s about guilting himself into doing a workout and how wonderful he felt afterward…I knew that was exactly what I needed to do…especially after my cheat!  Yes…I usually go to bed between 9 and 10 and it was 10:40….I head up to my room and did my workout that kills me everytime…. finished at 11 pm…and feel awesome! Here I am now at 11:33 and couldn’t feel better!  Thank you Capt…you really helped out a fellow 52dcer tonight!

I never would have thought reading someone’s blog could give me the motivation to workout at this time of night! 🙂

Responses

  1. ” never would have thought reading someone’s blog could give me the motivation to workout at this time of night! ”

    And that’s the way reading your Blog makes me feel.

    Enjoy the weekend
    TNT Man

  2. Just returning the favor BB Mom! You have motivated me on more then one occasion with your encouraging comments and the example you set for all of us here on the forum. Glad to have actually written something that helped!

  3. Thanks both of you! You two provide unlimited motivation.

    It’s nice to know that we can help each other especially when you least expect it!

    Thanks again and keep it going!

    BBM


Leave a Reply

Categories

