Posted by: baseballmom024 | March 19, 2010

Let the Fun Begin!

I am so glad the challenge has begun!  I really took the time between challenges off…had injured my back near shoulder blade at the end of the last challenge…dr. wanted to send me to physical therapy…I haven’t gone.feel better so don’t think I will go!

This challenge I have begun the Bikini Body workout from the Women’s Health Big Book of Exercises.  Tonight was the first workout…my 13 year old daughter joined in…she realized it’s not easy! We had fun plugging along and she complained about the lunges..brought back memories of when I first started working out for these challenges…hated squats and lunges but loved how they toned my legs and glutes!  She wants to stick with me on my workouts..will see how long it lasts!

It really felt great to get this workout behind me…I then jumped on the treadmill for a slow but steady 2.6 mile run…just trying to get back into the swing of things!

I am excited about the Formidable 400 and the 40-4-40….how lucky I am to have SixGz’s and Tjak around to think of ways to keep me working out!  🙂

Responses

  1. Another Challenge – another Chapter.

    I hate(d) lunges, squats etc. Then – my Mom became ill and is now relearning to walk – Just the process of standing is close to impossible.

    Yet – for us the lunges and squats are exactly the workouts needed to just get our behinds up and off the couch without help.

    I never want to be dependent upon one of those “Medicare” approved chairs that stand you up with the press of a button.

    • TNT Man,

      I hope your mom keeps putting one foot in front of the other for many years!

      I am with you on not wanting to depend on any Medicare approved chairs….I will squat and lunge if that is what it takes!

  2. That is fantastic that your daughter wants to workout with you. The challenges you do are amazing. I guess one day I should learn to do lunges and squats and such.

    • Dynamics,

      Yes…you must try lunges and squats again…they definately work! You might not be able to walk for a few days…but man do they work!


Leave a Reply

Categories

