Posted by: baseballmom024 | January 25, 2010

No Bike Ride today!

Darn…I was hoping to get a quick ride in before the football games…instead we woke to a yard full of tp, a flat tire on my son’s car and a flat tire on my bike…grrrrrrrrrrrrrr!  It is so wet outside the tp is a mess…and yes..whomever did it really did it!  There were rolls and rolls all the way up in the top of the tree..on the roof and all over all the rose bushes.   Don’t worry..I did not clean up that mess…the kids were out there but there is some that will stay in the tree until the wind and this round of rain knock it down!

I did get my Monday workout in today…I decided to change my workout schedule so that I follow my weight workout which also has me doing cardio immediately after…on Sunday, Wednesday and Friday…that way I only have to get up early on Wednesday instead of Monday and Wednesday… I think I will get a better workout and will make me much happier as lately I have just been really dragging!

Did have time to make some peanut butter cookies with my daughter and her favorite friend…the neighbor boy, he is 3 and calls everyday to see if he can come over to play!  She is so good with him…so the three of us made peanut butter cookies.  He is a great help…especially in the clean up stage!

I think all this rain has really made me tired…I’m ready to see the big smiling ball of orange in the sky!

Responses

  1. Hey baseballmom, too bad about the tp and the two flat tires. They say bad things come in threes so you should not have any more bad luck this week….. I was out in SF for a trip last week it was sunny for a total of 1.5 hours the whole time I was there.

    TP really?? I thought that was done to houses on halloween…

    • Hey Jags,

      Thanks for the comments on my blog…as for the TP…seems to be a thing teenagers do. Still trying to figure out if it was son’s friends or daughters…based on how much and how high in the tree..think it was son’s! What a mess! Funny thing is…they don’t go to school in the same city we live..so not many know where we live…but someone does! 🙂

      I hope this is a good week with all the bad out of the way!

      Good luck to you and have a great week!

      Baseballmom

  2. We’ve got your rain – Very windy – Very wet.

    TP – hmmmm – sounds like you have teenagers in your home. 😉

  3. Mmmm peanut butter cookies!


Leave a Reply

Categories

