Posted by: baseballmom024 | January 18, 2010

Lazy Day! January 17, 2010

Got up and got another bike ride in this morning and finished just as the rain drops started to fall.  My legs, mainly the back of my thighs have been really tight lately.  Not sure if this is from my workout, all the running or the biking!  Whatever the case it has made me not want to do much….thus leading to a lazy day!

One of my favorite things to do is search for healthy recipes and try them out…today I made some whole wheat english muffins with flaxseed in them…I will be looking forward to trying them tomorrow morning.  My daughter was baking right a long side of me…Candy Bar brownies!  😦

Tomorrow it is back to the lifting…running and maybe a few biking miles if the rain doesn’t stop me!

Responses

  1. Weekends are for having a relaxed breakfast. My wife made the TNT flax meal muffins. They take just a couple of minutes and are a great subtitute for real muffins – aside from having enough fiber to last the week. 😉

  2. OOOH, Candy Bar brownies…..
    Don’t sweat the days off. They’re very necessary. The english muffins sound great as well. I usually add flax meal to my oatmeal every morning.

    -Yabby

  3. Hope the rain has stopped for you.
    The next time I want to complain about shoveling a few inches of snow I’ will think back to what you folks are dealing with and be happy my house or back yard are not washing away.
    I hope all is well for you folks.


Leave a Reply

Categories

