Posted by: baseballmom024 | January 15, 2010

Finally!

It’s Friday and that means it is my weigh in day!  I was looking forward to weighing in as I definately have been working my butt off and have noticed changes!  Yes…I lost a pound this week!  I know that’s not a lot .. but in reality I don’t have much to lose…I really just want to keep working on toning and shrinking a few areas!  🙂

I completed the second week of my new workout which has me doing lifting followed immediately with my cardio!  Today on my running intervals I did up the pace … the program has you running 5 minutes at 75%, followed by 2 minutes of  85%, and 3 minutes of 65%.  You do this 3 times and on the last 65%  you add 5 minutes so it is 8 instead of 3 minutes.  I’m working to increase my speed a little bit each time.

Looking forward to a long weekend!  Too bad the rain is coming!

Responses

  1. One pound is a pound less – just great.

    Always a balancing act between eating enough to support exercise and eating enough to lose weight.

    Of course you could stop exercising – go on a strict diet – lose a lot of weight and than exercise and eat to build muscle. -Yeah – I know – not your way – nor mine.

    Enjoy your weekend.


Leave a Reply

Categories

