Posted by: baseballmom024 | January 8, 2010

Here We Go!!

WOW!  The break over the holidays was wonderful….but I forgot how tough it is to get going again….but here we are…just completed day 2 of the Winter 52 DC.

Yes…once again I am in a “mini challenge” inside of the Winter Challenge with SixGz’s!  He is the brains behind all of our little side challenges which really do keep me going!  I fear this one may be tough on the biking front as my only options for biking will be weekends…but I am excited to get out there with my new biking pants I received for Christmas!  🙂

I am following the Lose the Last 10lbs workout in the Women’s Health Big Book of Exercises!  This is quite a workout!  I really love once I have finished it as I get both a RT and CT done.

Today was not a workout day so I focused on doing a few pushups and pullups!  I don’t know why taking a couple week break from pullups puts me back at square one!  It was really tough doing 5 in a row!  Pushups I am a little set back too…not as bad and I know that will come back quickly!

Tomorrow’s another tough day so off to bed I go!

Responses

  1. Off and running with a lot of newbies and some real old ones – JPTripp – who was in the very first Challenge.

    I am working with JPTripp and others to pull together an Oral History of the 52DC – a Fun Project.

    Glad the BBOE is giving you a menu of choices for your workouts. Sometimes – too many choices can be confusing – or – just enliven game.

    The funeral – sad. His first wife died 17 years ago. She was a very – very large woman who collapsed touring Europe. Her son – 49 – must be well over 300 pounds. Have never seen him this large – Wanted to smack him upside the head.

    Have a great Challenge.

  2. Hey baseballmom, good luck with this challenge. Sounds like you have had a great start! Nice to hear that you had a wonderful holiday season….

    Thanks for your words of encouragement. Glad to hear that the TNT diet worked for your husband. For me, it is a matter of getting into something fully and I have done that so far!!

  3. Restarting pullups, oh yeah! I shoulda never left, and don’t get me started how difficult it is to begin again if you layoff running.

    Best wishes for a wonderful and fulfilling challenge.

    Let’s get out there and roll those miles. We can do this!

    SixGz


Leave a Reply

Categories

