Posted by: baseballmom024 | November 12, 2009

Too much sleep = Exhaustion? Or is it lack of sleep = renewed energy?

I am not sure what is going on with my energy levels.  Daylight savings has found be exhausted by 6:30 pm and fighting to get some workouts in.  I have been going to bed very early and seem to be sleeping well but  wake the next day to the same feeling of exhaustion.

Last night I got a quick bike ride in … ate dinner…set around and became very tired.  As I was heading up to rest before having to take my daughter to a late night party…I found a second wind and there I was at 10 pm doing my kickboxing workout….I’m I nuts or what???

I didn’t get to sleep until after midnight…awoke this morning at 6:30 and was wide awake ready to go….got up and did my rt…ran kids around all day…just finished a 13 mile bike ride and am thinking about getting a little run in…could I have been getting too much sleep?

I guess you have to keep your body guessing!  Or wait…maybe it was knowing that I didn’t have to go to work today which lead to wanting to get up and do somethings…hum…

Oh well…another day!

Responses

  1. The busier we are – the more we can do. The more sleep I get – the less I want to do. Go figure.

    You are right of course – we have more energy to do the things we want to do than the things we have to do.

    Enjoy
    TNT Man


Leave a Reply

Categories

