Posted by: baseballmom024 | November 8, 2009

Every Moment Counts!

I have been stressing about not having any time to ride my bike!  Daylight savings time makes it impossible to ride during the week because by the time I get home from work, it is already dark.  My weekends are consumed with my kids activities which most of the time takes us out of town.

Today….we headed out early to baseball….it was my lucky day…baseball ended around 2 and we were home by 3:30…into my biking gear and out the door!    Didn’t have time for a long ride, as I was having family over for dinner and to sit around the fireplace outside…but got an 11.6 mile bike ride in….felt great!

I have really come to realize, more and more, as I embark on each of these challenges, how important time management is along with never letting any precious moments slip by just sitting around waiting for a free moment!

Now, thank goodness I got that ride in because….my daughter made a chocolate chip pie for dessert, and there was no way I could pass on that….see what happens with me and my sweets….I know..you only live once so enjoy it…but that is what keeps we working out twice as hard!

Enjoy!

Responses

  1. That your daughter made the chocolate chip pie is as sweet as it gets. Having a slice is a priviledge of parenthood. Enjoy without guilt.

    TNT Man

  2. You are very right about time management. It seems that there is never enough time to do everything that you want to do. This weekend (for me) balanced family visits, yard work, dinner with friends and an intense upper body workout….

    I shared a slice of pecan pie with my wife at dinner last night… Like you said, you only live once.


Leave a Reply

Categories

