Posted by: baseballmom024 | October 27, 2009

Gram Slam ’09

Tonight it really hit me that I am so lucky to have  SixGz’s with me in these challenges.  I got up this morning and did my RT which I am loving…as the day progressed I just felt drained…wiped out…by the time I made dinner, cleaned up the kitchen and got ready to sit down, I realized I have to run tonight!   Oh how I just wanted to crawl into bed….but nope, couldn’t do that!  Each day that I let pass, the further I get behind and the further ahead SixGz’s gets!

Thanks for being the brains behind our mini challenges, I know it has to come  from within to succeed…but the extra push of our challenges is what keeps me reaching for the stars instead of just the trees!!!

Now off to complete one more workout before calling it a night…Abs!

Responses

  1. I know that feeling all too well of wanting to crash and veg out at the end of the day. Good thing you the challenge on the side to keep yourself going.

  2. A bit competitive are we?

  3. TNT Man,

    ABSOLUTELY!!!!!

  4. BBM,

    Welcome back, sounds like you had a wonderful time.

    Missed seeing you post, gave me a chance to lighten up, and now I’m behind on swimming and pullups.

    When does it end? Works both ways, you know. I appreciate the motivation and enthusiasm you bring to our challenges. Best of all you never give up!

    SixGz

  5. SixGz:

    No worries, you never get behind!!! As for when does it end…I keep asking myself the same thing! I am beat tonight..think the time change and being up at 5:30 all weekend has hit me hard…..just thinking about pullups makes me tired!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

