Posted by: baseballmom024 | October 26, 2009

Mother/Daughter Time – October 25, 2009

What a day!  My daughter is not one who likes to ride bikes.  Usually I ask and if I really want her to go I have to beg her..not this morning…I ask once and she said “yes”.  I was so happy!  Now I can’t go on my long  “marathon” rides with her but that’s ok…just having her to ride with is worth whatever miles she is willing to ride.  Ok, I did coax her into going about 1 mile longer than she wanted..but she didn’t complain!  As the day went on, we did so much together..shopping…out to lunch…clean awesome salad for me!  We even baked some cookies… I had told her earlier in the day I needed to do my kickboxing tonight….when I started the DVD, she was right there doing it with me!  Just seeing her working out with me put a huge smile on my face.  Not very often do we get moments like this….she is usually running her way and me trying to catch up…lol!

At the end of the day, I know she felt like a million dollars, accomplishing things she never does and she enjoyed it too!

This had to have been one of the best days in quite some time….and with all of that…I got two CT’s and the best workout partner I have had in quite sometime!!!

As I sit here typing tonight, I realize how lucky I am…and how my workouts were fun!  Something I always stress…you have to make it fun!!!

Responses

  1. BBM – I can feel the glow 3000 miles away. You’ll remember this day for a long time, helps make those hard workouts easier too.

    You are making this Gram Slam look too easy, just kidding, know there is a bunch of work going on out there. Great job!

    SixGz

  2. SixGZ:

    As you know, I don’t get many moments like this anymore…each moment is so precious! You know that…you have such wonderful relationships with your grown kids!

    Thanks for always making these challenges so much more!

    BBM

  3. The push – pull of kids growing up can drive us crazy. One moment they want to go there own way and the next they are that TV child you so wanted.

    Being pushed away makes the joy of being pulled together that much more so.

    25 – that is the age it all comes together. Enjoy these moments.

    TNT Man


Leave a Reply

Categories

