Posted by: baseballmom024 | October 23, 2009

It’s Working!

I had a doctors appt. this morning and so hate to get on their scales…but of course you have too..they always weigh me so much higher than at home.  Well, I haven’t gotten on the scale in months…I was pleasantly surprised at the numbers the doctors scale put up….I thought WOW!!!  I don’t weigh as much as I thought.  I have been dreading the last two weeks since returning from Oregon, knowing I would be going to the doctor and what would the scale say!

Looking in the mirror, I realized the new workout I have started is working!!!  I sides of my midsection are shrinking and I see the muscles forming….now I know..there definately are some ABS hiding under there!  Nothing motivates me more than to see that my hard work is paying off!

Today I hit it hard…did my weight workout which was mostly upper body…my arms are little sore…threw in a few pullups…SIXGZ…just a few ok?!??!  Then ran 4 miles on the treadmill, most of it between 8 % and 10% incline.  Needless to say, I am whipped!!!  I am still hoping to maybe get an AB workout in later…we will see!!!

Make it a good one…one that counts!

Responses

  1. Baseball Mom,

    Congrats on your progress, give yourself a few more pullups if you must.

    Yikes, TM at 8-10%, that’s steep. Yes, that’ll beat you up, nice workout.

    We have strong challenge going here, it will be fun to see where we are next Wednesday.

    Hope the party went well.

  2. Made it down to FL – 81 degrees at 9 pm – warm. Checking out this old computer to make sure it works. The mouse is dead.

    Tomorrow – I check out the re-hab of the “exercise” room – laughable – but hopefully I will be able to get in a CT and then to the pool.

    Now I have to find a gym for two days that has a decent free weight area – the old folks down here do not aim for that – so have to go to a muscle head gym – sigh.

    Enjoy
    TNT Man


Leave a Reply

Categories

