Posted by: baseballmom024 | May 20, 2009

Been Awhile!

WOW!  How time flies, it has been awhile since I have updated my blog…not sure where all the time goes, the days just keep flying by!

I have continued to work toward my goals, the Spring 4/3k keeps me moving, feel like I am not as connected this challenge…my life is just too crazy!  Haven’t had the opportunity to leave as many comments on other’s blogs and don’t feel I have supported people as I should be.  I don’t like that, I really enjoy reading and commenting on everyone’s blogs.

The end of the school year is so close and so many end of the year events…have friends and family members graduating, my kids have finals coming up, my son has been brought up as a freshman to finish the baseball season with the varsity team, daughters dance competitions are complete but recital around the corner and of course I have to get some running and biking miles in…hello….no wonder I am so tired…lol!

Did get the extra burst of energy needed last night about 10 pm after helping our neighbor celebrate her bday…got on the treadmill and ran a couple quick miles…boy do I need some miles…they just don’t seem to be adding up very fast…Pittspilot do you have any extra miles I can have…pleaseeeeeeeeeeee!!!

Enough said, I will get there…somehow, some way….everyone here in the 52DC provides me the extra umph I need to get out there and do it!!!  Thank you!!!!

Enjoy the day!

Responses

  1. Yup – we all need this Holiday Weekend. Time to relax – just a bit – the pressures of life can be a bit overwhelming – especially when you have set high goals for your self.

    Glad your hubby has had a good result from TNT. I hope he understands that this is not a weight loss program but a life style. He should phase into Plan C, D or E. If he just goes back to the “way it was” – it will be the way it was.

    Enjoy the holiday weekend.
    TNT Man


Leave a Reply

Categories

