Posted by: baseballmom024 | May 3, 2009

Finally!!!!

Woke up this morning and knew I needed to get some miles in on the bike…first attempt,  barely got my helmet on and the rain was here…grrrrrrrrrrr….back into the house..onto the treadmill for a couple of miles.  By the time I finished and had some lunch…out we went again, what a perfect day for a bike ride…got 11.4 miles in, very little wind and about 69 degrees, felt great.  Could have ridden many more miles but ran out of time…my legs feel great!  I am looking forward to more miles throughout the week provided the rain doesn’t set in!!!

I still have some catching up to do…slowly but surely…slow and steady wins the race…right Pittspilot???  That’s what I keep telling myself anyway!

Who knows what tomorrow will hold!  🙂

Responses

  1. Glad you got a ride in. Weather was a bust here but still had a good weekend. All what you make of it. Great job!

  2. The first one is always the hardest, since that one was so easy, you should have clear coasting from here on in. Glad you enjoyed it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

