Posted by: baseballmom024 | April 30, 2009

The Guys are Whooping me!

WOW!!!  My fellow Spring4/3K challengers are off and running while I am trying to find my way through their dust!  I feel like I am playing catch up.  I am still here, plugging away!

This morning I woke up wide awake which is not like me…I decided to get up and do my RT instead of waiting until tonight!  That made my day….as the day progressed I did pushups, pushups, more pushups and ended with 125 for the day and 25 pullups…my shoulders and arms are asking me what is going on!!!  Ended with a quick 2.4 mile run on the treadmill.  My legs were very tired.  Was a long day!  My run was late as I got the opportunity to catch my son’s baseball game…haven’t go to see many as they play at 4 pm and I am at work.  Today was a good one to catch..he pitched 5 innings, had 8 strikeouts, allowed no runs, only one hit and only threw 61 pitches.  It was awesome!!!  He also went 3 for 5 at the plate with 2 doubles.

Hoping to get some bike miles in this weekend, Sunday it will be as Saturday wil be at dance competition all day.  No free time here…ever moment put to good use.

Taking it one day at a time…inching closer to my goals….stay tuned..will I make it???  😉

Responses

  1. Baseball Mom – Great workout, agree with the comment on the shoulders, feel the same way. Take for this “guy” you are doing quite nicely and without question make this whole challenge thing fun.

    Glad you could make your son’s game, and what a game! He has a good role model in you!

    Enjoy the weekend, and the bike miles, none for me, you know what I’ll be doing.

    PP

  2. YES, you will make it!

    Great you got to see you son’s game and an awesome game at that.

    Have a great weekend.

  3. What a competitior. For me – early is the only way – otherwise the world gets in my way.

    Watching your son – priceless.

    Keep it going
    TNT Man


Leave a Reply

Categories

