Posted by: baseballmom024 | April 21, 2009

Slowly But Surely…..back to reality!!!

Well, thanks to Harrird_Returns, here I am at 10:15 on Monday night updating my blog.  My life seems to have gotten so hectic I don’t know whether I am coming or going….but here I am!

Today was a pretty good day, very hot here 95…not quite ready for that but will be cooler by weekend.  Anyway, I have some catching up to do…been in Disneyland for the past 4 days so not much done on the Spring 4/3K but had a great trip.  My daughter danced in a parade in Disneyland on Saturday and on Stage Sunday.  She had a blast and so did the rest of us, it is always fun to be a “kid” and enjoy all the rides and get hugs from Mickey and Minnie.  Too bad we have to return to reality!!!

Ok, back today, got in some 25 pullups throughout the day, 60 pushups and RT, here I am on my second round of NROL4W and starting Stage 2…really needed to get some biking miles in, time was so tight, had my daughter to pick up from dance and go pick up a few things from grocery store …so jumped on bike after lifting and got a very quick 5.1 miles in.  Would have loved to bike more, the weather was perfect…just no time..as it was we ended up eating dinner at 8:45…very bad I know…hate eating that late but kids activities tend to lead to late dinners.

Glad to be back at it…now just have to keep my focus and try and make up for the time away…I will get there..slowly!!!

Tomorrow is a new day…will see what I can make of it!!!!

Enjoy!!!!

Responses

  1. At least you were able to get some work in. It’s wonderful that you get to experience nice weather most of the time. The reason that I didn’t run in the rain yesterday was the fact that it was in the low 40’s and pouring buckets. I did get one in this morning though plus cardio last night indoors. Have a great day.

    -yabby

  2. I Love Disney World – sounds like the original Disney Land is as much fun – made even more so by watching your daughter.

    Why do we refer to work as reality and not fun – fun should be as much a part of our reality as work.

    Ah well.

    Enjoy
    TNT Man

  3. TNT Man,

    I have to admit…some days at work are fun but not as fun as being at Disneyland with the family!! LOL! Especially in these uncertain times, in my field it keeps the phones ringing but we will get through it and with that said…I am going to make today a fun day at work!!!

    Thanks!

    BBM

  4. BBM~

    I am currently in week 4 of stage 1 of NROL4W. I like having the lefting schedule, but sometimes it doesn’t feel like a lot. I haven’t been doing much cardio because the book said not to. What is your take on this?

    Glad to see you are updating, but I understand the time crunch. Not enough hours in the day!!

    Hope you have a great day!

    ~Boom

  5. Sounds like you had a much needed vacation. Great to see you are back at it and working hard.

    Keep up the good work!

    jzh898

  6. Glad to see you back!! Sounds like an awesome trip to Disneyland. I can’t wait until my kids are old enough to enjoy it! My wife and I went to Disneyworld for our honeymoon, and it was fantastic. I remember thinking then how much fun it would be to bring little ones! I bet your daughter was a regular “disney princess” up there on stage!

  7. Welcome back! Disneyland is so much fun, I hope your daughter had a blast performing.

    Leaving fun places can be hard. When I hear the flight attendant say “You are on a flight from Las Vegas to Salt Lake City”, my heart sinks.

  8. Baseball Mom,

    You make fun wherever you are! Spring4/3k is fun right, sure it is.

    Thanks for all you contribute.

    PP


Leave a Reply

Categories

