Posted by: baseballmom024 | April 3, 2009

Another End to A Challenge~

Here we are at the end of yet another challenge.  Each challenge I think it can never get any harder or more rewarding…and guess what???  Each time it does.  Maybe harder in the sense of having to work twice as hard at time management.

At the beginning of this week I decided I was going to try and hit 1000 pullups by the end of the challenge…now, if that would have been the goal at the beginning of the challenge, I never would have thought I could do it…actually I still am pinching myself to see if it is real!  🙂

I know I have said it many times, but each challenge I find it to be more true than ever, the support and motivation provided from the “Family” amoung these boards is unbelieveable.  How can you not succeed with such an incredible group???

Thank you to everyone for once again providing the support necessary to accomplish yet another 52DC.

Enjoy the short break…and who know’s what the next one will hold…well Pittspilot I bet you know what it holds right???  Thanks once more to you, you are the best role model I could have run into….ugh..that word again run!  🙂  I know, it is your favorite word!

Until next time!!!  Get out there, have some fun and make it count!  🙂

Responses

  1. You are one great Challenger. Your willingness to cheer everyone on and always be there with a good word truly special. Enjoy this short break.

    TNT Man

  2. Baseball Mom,

    A wonderful challenge, probably our toughest yet most interesting. You have made a huge breakthrough with your running and the pullups. Let’s not forget to mention the time management required to ride bicycle with very little available daylight.

    Thanks for all the support, not only for me but for all that you do for our 52DC friends.

    Congratulations on your achievements, I look forward to starting again soon. Meanwhile, enjoy the break.

    Pittspilot

  3. BBM~ Thank you so much for all your kind words! Your last comment spurred me to get a cardio session in last night. You are a major component in the support on these boards, and I feel that without your help and the help of everyone here….I would not have seen the end of this challenge. Everyone was so welcoming and wonderful, I couldn’t have asked for more!! See you at the starting line!!

    ~Boom

  4. congrats, bbMom, for another great challenge! Enjoy the break, it’ll be short this time, and then on to summer!

  5. I miss bbMom’s musings!


Leave a Reply

Categories

