Posted by: baseballmom024 | March 29, 2009

I Can See The Light

Can’t believe how fast this challenge has gone by.  I feel like I can see the light at the end of the tunnel!  Only a few more miles and I will complete the Triple9 challenge.  I have to say, I don’t like being this close to the end of the challenge and not yet completed my goals.

Went out to run today, got about 3 miles in and it was so windy I couldn’t stand it.  I was almost blown over on several occassions, as we we running my hubby said, “I didn’t realize we were getting another resistance training in today.”…LOL!  We had both already lifted earlier in the day!

A few more miles tomorrow, who knows maybe I will hit100!

Responses

  1. Baseball Mom – Nice run, glad your husband is joining you. This has been quite a challenge and you are sailing over the bar.

    Yes, I think today is the day. I’m just happy to be this close with 5 days to go!

    Enjoy your Monday run.

    Pittspilot

  2. How is your hubby doing on TNT?

    He has a long way to go to catch up with your energy.

    Nice going.

    TNT Man

  3. TNT Man,

    Hubby is only in his first week, I am amazed at all the veggies he eats. He is a snacker, that has always been his problem…chips, cookies…just snacks. The chips remain in the pantry. He has been making his own lunches which I love…gives me a break!

    Thanks for asking, will keep you posted!

    Oh as for catching up with my energy…he says he can run circles around me…lol!

    BBM


Leave a Reply

Categories

