Posted by: baseballmom024 | March 25, 2009

Been Under the Weather!

Amazing how the house changes when mom is sick!!

I have been a bit under the weather lately.  Started with a really bad head ache…and progressed to migraine and sick to my stomach.  So last night no workout, could barely stand laying down with my pounding head.  Today, still having issues with my stomach, not sure if it is stress, fighting a bug or food poisoning.  I am just ready for it to go away.

However, I can’t get behind and that I am at this point.  So I got a great RT in, still in Stage 1 of NROL4W, love that workout!  Thinking of getting on the treadmill…I have to get some miles…hubby was interested in running outside but I don’t want to be too far from home the way I am feeling!

Hoping tomorrow will be a better day!  With just a week left in the challenge, I can feel the pressure!

Responses

  1. Be good to yourself – don’t push it too hard – give yourself a day to feel better. Treat yourself as well as you treat others.

    TNT Man

  2. BBM,

    Wondered how you were doing today, sorry to hear you are not feeling well.

    Plenty of time left, hope tomorrow finds you feeling much better.

    PP

  3. I am really inspired that you push through a workout even when you are not feelin well! take care of yourself, and get some rest and plenty of fluids!!! Someone has to be the mom when you aren’t feeling well, haha!


Leave a Reply

Categories

