Posted by: baseballmom024 | March 7, 2009

FINALLY!!!!!!

The Sun…did someone say the sun????  Yes, the sun finally decided to show it’s face here in Northern, CA.  It was a chilly day but the sun was shining and no rain in sight!!!!

Got up this morning and did a nice but boring 3.6 mile run on the treadmill, was looking to do 5 miles but the boredom set in and I just couldn’t get myself to go anymore miles!  I knew I would finally get a bike ride in later today and didn’t want to overdue it.

When my hubby got home, we jumped on our bikes and pedaled for an 11.1 mile bike ride..it felt incredible…couldn’t believe how easy it was to just pedal along and enjoy the ride.

Thank goodness I got the workouts in that I did because I had to try a new pizza parlor tonight…and …yes, my daughter was going to the snow to ski with her aunt this weekend so I made some brownies for her to take…of course…kept some and made my homemade hot fudge and the boys and I had hot fudge brownie sundaes…so as well as the day started out…it ended just as good….well….not for CE’s but I can live with it!!!  Tomorrow will be a new day and more sunshine!!!

Responses

  1. bbmom,
    Ah! Sunshine! I caught a glimpse of it twice last year in WNY!! LOL! No, we don’t get enough sun, and it sure makes a difference. All the work you do cancels out any lost CE’s, and what is life without enjoyment of little and big things, anyway! Rock on!

  2. Seedoggie,

    You are so right…never seems like enough sunshine..but when we get it..definately make the most of it! Yes, we must have enjoyment of little and big things along the way!!! Appreciate your comments!


Leave a Reply

Categories

