Posted by: baseballmom024 | February 22, 2009

Another Wet Weekend!

Have had a very busy weekend of which most has been wet!  I got up this morning and after running a few errands got a good RT in and then a 3 mile run.  Would love to have gotten on my bike, but the rain just isn’t going to let me.  I am lucky to have gotten my quick ride in yesterday.

Did another jump roping session last night…wow!  My calves can feel it today.  What amazes me is that growing up I could jump rope for hours and never get tired….not today…lol!!!!  What a great workout, not one I am fond of as of yet!  I am working on it…will see!

Today is my mom’s 75th bday so we will be going out to dinner at her favorite Italian Restaurant, a cheat will definately be in order.  I have made one of her favorite cakes which includes heath bars as that is her favorite candy.  After dinner we will all celebrate with cake and presents at my house.

I am still working to increase my caloric intake as my calories burned tends to exceed the calories I am taking in…just haven’t had much of an appetite lately, think part of it is the gloomy weather just leaves me not wanting to do much, including eating.

On to another week!

Responses

  1. What dis you think of BL this week? Rough huh! I guess their trainers are more important to them than we can realize. I must say I was a little upset with sendig Dane home…personally I think it should have been Ron. Keep up the good work!

  2. The Joy of Parents and Birthdays – always worth the endulgence.

    I am so glad I do not count calories – too much for me to do – but it obvioulsy works for you.

    Have an extra piece of cake – that should do it. 😉
    TNT Man


Leave a Reply

Categories

