Posted by: baseballmom024 | February 11, 2009

Let The Fun Begin!!!

Well, I am excited for this challenge to finally be underway.  Am I ready for it????  Probably not!  I have been taking it easy the last several days.  Just been really tired and I am sure part of it is my diet has not been what it should be!

So, today is a new day!!!!  Here are my goals for the next 52 Days!

CE:  90

RT:  22

CT:  35

PG 1:  Triple9:  run 100 miles, bike 100 miles and 799 pullups

PG 2:  Incorporate jump rope into 10 CT’s

PG 2:  35/52 posts to Sparkpeople

Today was the first day in a lonnnnnnnnnnnnnnng time that I got up and got on the treadmill…I ran 3.2 miles and boy did that make my day.  All day just felt like I had more energy then I have in quite sometime!!!  My meals were all clean..dinner was a stir fry with chicken, broccoli, carrots, mushrooms, egg substitute, onion and brown rice with some hot sauce mixed in…very good and one of those meals you finish and don’t feel stuffed!

Decided I needed to have a nice easy evening jog so back on the treadmill for another 2.1 miles this was an easy run…not the HIIT I ran in the morning!

I am a bit concerned about the 799 pullups….my arms are not too big and not sure they can handle that many pullups in 52 days…but got a good 20 in so far today..if I am lucky, on my way to be I will get maybe another 5.  🙂

So, definately feel like this was a successful day and feels great to be back on track and being held accountable!

Good luck everyone…and yes…get out there and have fun!!!!  🙂

Responses

  1. Baseball Mom, great start, you’re ahead of me already, and I ran my little legs off. Nice work on the pullups, I’m sitting here glowing about my 25 and there you are…

    Keep going, we’re on to something here!

    Pitts

  2. BBM:

    Nice start – you are one amazing competitor.

    I have followed the BOC website and activity. There really are no discussions. The biggest cheerleaders are our own Challengers who are doing it. I would love to be a fly on the wall as they evaluate that Challenge.

    We have some 120 Challengers here. Easily 25 more than usual – way to go.

    Keepy up the great work.

    TNT Man

  3. BBM ~ you are such an inspiration!! All the enthusiasm that you have is crazy awesome!


Leave a Reply

Categories

