Posted by: baseballmom024 | February 2, 2009

4W400 Finally Made it!

I always enjoy the little challenges that Pittspilot comes up with for me to take part in with him.  However, part way through the challenges I ask myself, “what was I thinking?”……but some how I always find the motivation and determination to see it through.

I was struggling this time around with finding enough day light hours to get some bike riding in.  I know I live in California and yes, the weather has been unseasonably warm and gorgeous…but I still have to go to work and I still have to be a mom and that sometimes makes it hard to get on my bike and pedal.  Superbowl Sunday was the day to get the last 10 miles in.  Had a great ride with hubby in the morning, a crisp morning with a little wind but felt great!

Once again, I couldn’t do it without the support of all of you great motivators out there…thank you!!!

Pittspilot thank you!  You have made me realize that pullups and pushups can actually be fun!  🙂

Looking forward to the next challenge!

Responses

  1. BBM~ You are always an inspiration!! To think that you can ride/run all that way is amazing!! Keep up the good work!!

  2. BBM:

    Amazing what a little bit of competition will do. There was never a doubt you would finish this one in style. On to the 52DC.

  3. Hi Baseball Mom,

    You continue to inspire all of us. Your ability to make the difficult appear easy is so impressive. I know it’s not that simple but you are the model for the value of dedication and perseverance. Congratulations on a superb effort!

    Super ride on Super Bowl Sunday! What better way to attend the party, knowing you triumphantly finished a tough challenge.

    Away we go into the next challenge, who knows what fun we’ll enjoy in the next 52 days?

    Pittspilot


Leave a Reply

Categories

