Posted by: baseballmom024 | December 4, 2008

December 4, 2008

Can’t believe how long it has been since I have had the chance to sit down and update my blog!  Today is my son’s 15th birthday, I looked at him this morning and thought WOW!  How did he grow into such a beautiful young man.  He plays on his High School’s basketball team and today is the first game, they are required to wear a dress shirt, tie, team jacket and dress pants, no jeans…so he looked pretty sharp!  But then again, I am his mom so what else would I say!!!

Just finished making his 3 layer chocolate cake with ganache in the middle and cocoa frosting..I know it is going to be very rich but I am ready for the cheat tonight…nothing better than celebrating with family!

I did get up and run 2.1 miles this morning..felt great..hit a few pull ups too..may get a few more in.  This challenge has made me realize that if you truly put your mind to something and you want to do it, you can!  I completed all 4 categories in the Fall Four Challenge and truly enjoyed it.  When Pittspilot was first talking to me about designing it, I thought he was crazy regarding the 750 push ups and the 520 pull ups, I thought I would never do that.  Determination got me there!  Feels great!

Looking forward to a little break when this challenge is over, life is about to get doubly crazy …hum…if that is at all possible!  Got 31 basketball games in the next 3 months and come January dance competitions begin until June.

I definately will continue my journey….more running, lifting, pullups, pushups, situps…my life just doesn’t feel right without them…crazy how that works isn’t it????

Hope you have enjoyed reading my blog, I intend to keep it going!

Thanks to all of you for your great support, motivation and kind words….you guys are awesome!

Responses

  1. Enjoy your crazy life. It ends too soon. Kids just have to grow up. Thanks for all you have done. You truly are an inspiration and you were so helpful. Happy Holidays!

  2. BBM:

    Your Fall Four Challenge is what encouraged me to challenge Skycabin. As you said – it is amazing what you can do when you set your mind to it.

    Great Challenge – Well Done.

    May you and yours have a Wonderful Holiday and a Healthy and Happy New Year.


Leave a Reply

Categories

