Posted by: baseballmom024 | November 23, 2008

Reached Another Goal!

Finally, I am so frustrated with my blog…haven’t been  able to get into this for days, the password reset wasn’t working…just when I was ready to give up…I finally get my password reset…

So, today I got my last biking miles in for the  Final Four Challenge!  Legs felt a little tired, I think the cooler weather makes it harder for me to pedal.  Now I just need to get my running miles and whew I will be there!  I need about 30 more running miles by December 5th.  My son doesn’t think I can make it…I really thought he knew me better than that!  Actually think he likes teasing me about my workouts…sure makes him smile!

Really had a lazy day…baked some bars with my daughter for her class, then made some cute Thanksgiving cookies with her and our 2 year old neighbor..he took some home with a big smile on his face!

As lazy as the day felt, I got my 6.7 mile bike ride in, did an RT this afternoon and ran 4.3 miles tonight!  And, I got onto my blog!!!  What a great day!

Responses

  1. Isn’t it amazing what has become normal. All those things that where out of our reach are now just part of our lives.

    I’m betting that your son was teasing you into getting out there and running – you have set one heck of a good example for your kids.

    Enjoy your Thanksgiving.

    TNT Man

  2. You are amazing. All you are able to put in one 24-hour period is unbelievable. Your kids must be so proud of you.

    Happy Thanksgiving.

  3. You’ve got plenty of days left to make your running numbers. Kids love taking shots at the parents, it’s their job 🙂

  4. Great job once again on this challenge! Great the way you get so many accomplished in one day, and have time for the special family things! On to December!


Leave a Reply

Categories

