Posted by: baseballmom024 | November 5, 2008

November 5, 2008 New Workouts!

My son has had some resistance bands since last Christmas, they have been laying around and I have thought many times I need to pick one up and give it a try.  Well earlier this week I did the intermediate arms and shoulder workout, felt great! Last night I did the ABS, triceps and legs…WOW!  Couldn’t figure out all day today why my glutes and thighs were a little sore…kept thinking man is it the change in the weather or just my old age!  🙂  Finally dawned on me silly, it was the workout last night…loved it!  Always looking for something to mix up the workouts and think I found my new program for a while!  Even my ABS are little sore so must have worked some different muscles.

Having a tough time keeping up with the Fall Four Challenge the pullups are something I can’t get behind on or I will never catch up! Already made the push up goal but love what I see as results so keep them coming…runing and biking…time just escapes me…I am hoping to get some miles in this weekend as I have a 5 day weekend…can’t wait!!!

Kids keep me running, this house doesn’t get much sleep, but that’s ok…life is what you make it!

Time to get out there and make something happen!  🙂

Enjoy!

Responses

  1. Hmmm… BaseBallMom, you are more than 50% on pullups, you are doing so very well. We can do this, right?

    I agree on changing it up, doing all the pushups instead of benchpress is a change for me. But, I’m ready to get back to lifting weights… never satisfied I guess. Glad you enjoyed the band workouts, never an excuse for a RT even when traveling!

    I hope you can get some bike miles in, we knew that one would be tough because of the lack of daylight.

    BTW, it dawned on me that the pullups and pushups are great ab workout too. I’m sure you in the best shape ever.

    Let’s push on!

    Pittspilot

  2. BBM:

    “just my old age!” Young’n – that is no way to think – you are in better shape than 95% of people (men and women) way younger than you.

    Now – me – 64 – If you will not let me blame it all on old age, than – lady – you “ain’t” got no excuse. 🙂

    Enjoy the Weekend

    TNT Man


Leave a Reply

Categories

